ALEP members storm enfranchisement awards

Members of ALEP (Association of Leasehold Enfranchisement Practitioners) dominated the winners in the 2011 News on the Block Enfranchisement Awards (ERMAs). Of the seven categories for solicitors and surveyors, ALEP members won five and were highly commen


Share this article

The successful ALEP members were:

Website of the Year
Winner: Lease Clinic (Comptons)
Highly Commended: Marr-Johnson & Stevens

London Solicitors of the Year, sponsored by Tanfield Chambers
Winner: Forsters
Highly Commended: Pemberton Greenish

Solicitor of the Year, sponsored by Knight Frank
Winner: Graham Jaffe (JPC Law)

Valuers of the Year, sponsored by Wallace LLP
Winner: Marr-Johnson & Stevens

Individual Valuer of Year, sponsored by JPC LAW
Winner: Timothy Martin (Marr-Johnson & Stevens)
Highly Commended: Robert Orr-Ewing (Knight Frank)

Young Professional of the Year
Highly Commended: Katie Cohen (JPC Law)

Congratulations to them and commiserations to the ALEP members among the finalists who did not win. There is always next year!